Making coffee aint what it used to be!

 

Then:
Rinse the pot, fill with water, pour into the coffee maker. Add coffee to the basket and a dash of salt. Turn on.
Put creamer and sugar into cup and go wait for the coffee to be done.
Now:
Look at the pot to see if I already made coffee this morning. Open the top to see if it is ready to turn on. Check the basket and peek down inside to see if I put water into it yet.
Take the pot into the kitchen sink, rinse it and set it down. Pet the cat, go to the bathroom, rinse my face, Go to my desk with a feeling I left something out.

Now I want a cigarette, but I usually have my first one with my coffee. Oh! I need to make the coffee. I go check the pot to see if I made it already. But the pot is missing. That’s right I took it in to clean it.

I go get the pot and my coffee cup and bring it back to the coffee maker. Place the pot in the machine and turn it on. Put sugar and creamer in my cup, then go and wait for it to be done.

A while later I want a cigarette and remember that I made some coffee. I go to get it and the pot is empty. I forgot to put the water in. I open the top and there are no grounds in the basket either.

I take the pot in and fill it, and come back and pour it into the maker, put creamer and sugar in my cup and go wait for the coffee to be done.

A while later, I remember that I made coffee. I go into get it and the pot is empty. I then turn ON the maker and go wait for the coffee to be done.

After a while I want a cigarette and remember that I made some coffee. I go to pour some into my cup and the water is clear. I open the top and there are no grounds in the basket.

I take the pot back into the kitchen and put fresh water in it and go right back to the maker and pour it in. Close the top and turn on the machine. Put sugar and creamer in my cup and go wait, very proud of myself for doing it all at one time.

After a while I remember I made coffee. I go confidently grab the pot and pour the hot liquid into my cup. I sigh as I look at the white liquid in my cup and open the machine. No grounds in the basket.

I pour the mess in my cup out and grab a bottle of water from the fridge.

When I make out my grocery list, I sometimes wonder why I am going through so much creamer and sugar and very little coffee.

If you laughed at this, just wait till it is your turn.

 

By Chrystal Kay
10/7/13

 

 

This entry was posted in Thoughts and a little humor. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

